General Debate: 24-30 September 2014

This site offers access to the speeches of the Member States delivered from the UN Headquarters in New York during the general debate.

Each speaker has a dedicated page featuring the statement, a video and downloadable sound files (.mp3) in six languages (Arabic, Chinese, English, French, Russian and Spanish).

Content can be browsed by date and country/speaker.

This year's theme is "Delivering on and Implementing a Transformative Post-2015 Development Agenda".